Heidelberg Laureate Forum, Heidelberg, Germany, Sep. 18–23, 2022

Release time:2021-11-23

第9届 Heidelberg Laureate Forum (HLF)将于2022年9月18-22日在德国海德堡召开。欢迎青年学者(本科生、博士生和博士后)申请参会!申请日期:2021年11月11日至2022年2月11日。详见以下通知:

The 9th Heidelberg Laureate Forum (HLF) will take place in Heidelberg, Germany between September 18–23, 2022. 

At the HLF, all winners of the Fields Medal, the Abel Prize, the ACM A.M. Turing Award, the Nevanlinna Prize, and the ACM Prize in Computing are invited to attend. In addition, young and talented computer scientists and mathematicians are invited to apply for participation. The previous HLFs have been an exceptional success. The HLF serves as a great platform for interaction between the masters in the fields of mathematics and computer science and young talents.

Over the course of the week-long conference, young researchers will be given the exclusive possibility to profoundly connect with their scientific role models and find out how the laureates made it to the top of their fields. As described by a young researcher, “The balance between scientific sessions and informal meetings, as well as discussions on the most up-to-date subjects was just perfect! As a young researcher, this was an experience I'll not ever forget, and I believe the contacts I made will have a positive impact on my future career."

Applications for participation at the 9th HLF are open in three categories:

Undergraduate/Pre-Master, Graduate PhD, and PostDocs. The application period for the 9th HLF runs from November 11, 2021, until February 11, 2022

Young researchers at all phases of their careers (Undergraduate/Pre-Master, Graduate PhD, or PostDocs) are encouraged to complete and submit their applications by February 11 (midnight CET).

See the webpage  


for the online application and nomination forms.

The deadline for application is February 11, 2022.

Please note that in compliance with European data protection law all previous login information and nominator accounts were deleted. During the nomination process you will be asked for an Org-ID, which is IMU79342 for the IMU.

For questions regarding requirements and the application process, please contact Young Researchers Relations at:


All applications that are completed and submitted by the deadline are meticulously reviewed by an international committee of experts to ensure that only the most qualified candidates are invited. There are 100 spaces available for each discipline of mathematics and computer science. All applicants will be notified by the end of April 2022 whether or not they are invited. If meeting in person is not safely possible, a digital alternative will be developed that creates spaces for effective, sustainable interaction.

Heidelberg Laureate Forum 简介

The Heidelberg Laureate Forum (HLF) is the result of an initiative of the German entrepreneur and co-founder of SAP, Klaus Tschira (1940–2015). Tschira had been a long supporter of the Lindau Nobel Laureate Meetings, and he wanted to create a similar series of events for the scientific disciplines mathematics and computer science. In 2012, a formal agreement was signed between the Heidelberg Institute for Theoretical Studies, the Klaus Tschira Stiftung, the International Mathematical Union, the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, and the Association for Computing Machines to establish a week long, annual Heidelberg Laureate Forum to take place in Heidelberg, Germany. The winners of the Fields Medal, the Rolf Nevanlinna Prize, the Abel Prize, the ACM A.M. Turing Award, and the ACM Prize in Computing are invited to attend the HLF. In addition, a great many talented junior scientists from all over the world are invited to attend the HLF and meet the global leaders in the field of mathematics and computer science.





Hua Loo-Keng Prize of Mathematics

Professor Hua Loo-Keng is a famous mathematician

Professor Hua Loo-Keng is a famous Chinese mathematician and loves his motherland deeply. He devoted into the scientific career, and made an outstanding contribution to the Chinese mathematical career and talents cultivation for all his life.

Shiing Shen Chern Mathematics Award

Prof Chern is a worldwide math master

As a Chinese American mathematician, a foreign academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Professor Shiing Shen Chern is a worldwide math master. He made outstanding contributions to the development of mathematics.

Zhong Jiaqing Mathematics Award

Professor Jiaqing ZHONG

Professor Jiaqing ZHONG was very concerned about the development of the mathematics of the motherland during his lifetime and worked hard for it. He has said that the development of mathematics depends on the active cultivation and selection of outstanding young mathematicians. He sincerely wish to establish a fund in China to reward outstanding young mathematicians.

Scan two-dimensional code, pay attention to mathematics


Scan two-dimensional code attention

京ICP备17012431号-1   京公网安备 110402430128号 copyright by:中国数学会  Laws and Regulations | OA/ERP系统